Skip to Content

Emerging Leaders

The Emerging Leaders in Affordable Housing (ELAH) is a membership network of young professionals and students under the age of 35 and under interested in affordable housing. A special member designation of the National Housing Conference, ELAH is committed to advancing the goal of providing housing to low- and moderate-income individuals and families through sound community revitalization policies. ELAH members have exclusive access to professional and leadership opportunities and NHC events.

ELAH provides leadership opportunities, professional development and networking social events to its members. Membership programming includes:

  • Reduced rates at industry conferences
  • Volunteer and philanthropy opportunities
  • Tours of local affordable housing communities and other educational opportunities

Emerging Leaders in Affordable Housing also receive the following NHC benefits:

  • Reduced rates for NHC programs and events
  • Networking opportunities with NHC members
  • Educational forums on housing policy
  • Groundbreaking policy and advocacy tools
  • Subscription to the NHC Member Brief (NHC’s policy newsletter)
  • Access to NHC’s online member database
  • Advance notice of NHC’s research and digital publication releases

For more information on becoming an Emerging Leader, please contact Quinn Mulholland at You can purchase a membership here at $50.

2019-2020 Members

Pam Agava
Tahir Alberga
Logan Ashby
Olivia Barrow
Ru Piao Chen
Tai Coates
Justin Cook
Ryan Daniher
Taylor Davis
Brendan Dentino
Leon Fields II
Ryan Fleming
Celeste Goulding
Courtney Greathouse
Laura Griffin
Kendall Hale
Rod Hall
Clair Kaidan
Joseph Knackstedt
Mary Melinda Knebel
Joshua LaFrance
Sam Lipshutz
Hilary Lovelace
Anna McCorvey
Libba McKinsey
Chad Miller
Sade Nesby
Lindsay June Nicholas
Stephanie Pazarin
Pamela Pineros
Vivian Preciado
Daniel Scheinman
Brandon Sherwood
Xonana Scrubb
Allison Skelton
Joseph Speer
Patrick Taylor
Anya Vanecek
Sean Veal
Peter Wallace
Stephanie Watkins-Cruz
Rebecca Weiss
Chris Winnike
Sarah Wrightsman

Refine Topics