Skip to Content

National Advisory Council

NHC’s National Advisory Council (NAC) is where NHC’s thought leaders examine the issues that define current housing policy and explore how we navigate the future. Launched in June 2018, the NAC is chartered to actively support and promote the National Housing Conference and its mission. NAC members represent the full spectrum of NHC’s membership including developers, lenders, national associations, advocacy organizations and public entities. The National Advisory Council will provide high-level guidance to NHC, offering insight into pressing issues in the field and addressing emerging policy and research questions.

Current Members

Jackie O’Garrow, Bank of America Foundation

Barry Zigas, Zigas & Associates, LLC

Michael Bodaken, Retired

Ted Chandler, AFL-CIO Housing Investment Trust

Cindy Chetti, National Multifamily Housing Council

Susan Dewey, Virginia Housing Development Authority

Duane Duncan, Genworth Financial

David M. Dworkin, National Housing Conference

Julia Gordon, National Community Stabilization Trust

Courtney Hodapp, JPMorgan Chase and Co.

Chrissie Johnson, Quicken Loans

Lindsay Johnson, U.S. Mortgage Insurers

Hal Keller, Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Bill Kilmer, Mortgage Bankers Association

David Ledford, National Association of Home Builders

Jim Logue, Cinnaire

Edwin King, Kentucky Housing Corporation

Linda Mandolini, Eden Housing, Inc.

Mike Mantle, Morgan Stanley

Anne Segrest McCulloch, Housing Partnership Equity Trust

Dan Nissenbaum, Low Income Investment Fund

Christopher Ptomey, Habitat for Humanity International

Merilyn Rovira, Community Development Trust

Joanna Shapiro, BNY Mellon

Janis Smith, Janis Smith Communications

Suzi Thackston, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago

Brian Tracey, Bank of America

Winton Yerby, Hollyhand Development

Refine Topics